Two New Releases Live!

I am excited to share my release day with author, J.A. Owenby! AND … both of our books are on sale for a limited time for only $0.99.

Echoes Beneath
J.A. Owenby

More than anything in the world, Lacey wants to feel safe. Even though she has escaped her abusive past and started a new life in Eugene, Oregon, she often wakes up screaming, plagued by nightmares.

When Lacey meets Xander, a handsome Oregon State University senior, she’s hesitant—her heart is still fragile. But when her dark history threatens to pull her under once again, Xander quickly becomes her protector.

Xander gives Lacey the security she so desperately craves, but as she begins to see the man he really is, she’s no longer sure who to trust—including herself.

Echoes Beneath will draw you into Lacey’s life once again as she struggles to find her inner strength and break the cycle of abuse.

*** Ages 17+ Contains language, sex, and violence
*** This is book 2 in a series
Truth
BOOK 1 in her series is also on sale for a limited time for only 99cents!
***
BonusScene1DC

Deadly Consequences

This book is probably one of the most intense books I have written. Fair warning – it is a romantic thriller. ESPIONAGE. MEMORY LOSS. CYBER WARFARE. ROMANCE.
And after the book … there is more!
Get BONUS SCENES emailed to you!
I am excited to announce a new “All Things Hidden Truths” newsletter dedicated to delivering FREE BONUS CONTENT to subscribers. The first scene will be based on Deadly Consequences. But you’ll get access to more bonus scenes from the Hidden Truths series after that. This is a separate newsletter for my readers who want MORE Hidden Truths. More of my HOT MARINES! Click the link if interested.
PARISIAN (3) copy.jpg

Get Deadly Consequences for $0.99 (ebook) for a limited time. Paperback coming in 7-10days.

Amazon, Nook, Google Play, Apple, Kobo

“Fans of Katie Reus’s Red Stone Security series or Cristin Harber’s Titan novels – will love this book! This is the most explosive novel of the series yet!” -Review

Featured on USA Today’s Happy Ever After Blog – Preorder Hotlist

3 more weeks (2) copy

Cover Reveal for BURIED LIES

BuriedLies_cover4 (1)

The third book in the HIDDEN TRUTHS series is scheduled to be released JUNE 13th! I am very excited to share this novel with you all. It is different from the first two novels in the series, as it is told in the 1st person POV, alternating between the male/female protagonists.

Blurb:
“Some people say that time heals all wounds, but no. Time only deepens the wound. And when I saw Olivia that night in the club, I realized I hated her now more than ever.”

now more than ever.” (4)

Connor Matthews, former Marine and gun for hire, is not what you’d call the quintessential businessman. But when his father’s unexpected passing leaves the family business to him and his brother, Connor agrees to take over until his brother finishes his last tour of duty. Connor resigns himself to a life of dull meetings and paperwork, but quickly finds himself mired in his father’s web of shady business deals. And in the midst of the mess is Olivia Taylor, his gorgeous and headstrong ex-girlfriend.

Since they last parted, Olivia has known nothing but grief, heartache, and loss. Despite it all, she’s built a life for herself–a life with no room for the likes of Connor Matthews. She’s survived more than most could endure, but Connor has the ability to ruin everything she’s worked so hard to achieve. She must put the past behind her in order to survive . . . but can she forgive the man who broke her heart?

 

Featured Author: Helena Newbury

51zL0ElOJLL__SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

HELENA NEWBURY is one of my absolute favorite new adult/romantic suspense authors! I first discovered Miss Newbury’s books via Facebook last year, and I became instantly hooked! When I start her novels, I cannot stop reading them. I began reading Kissing My Killer the night before I had my baby last November–and I stayed up all night finishing the book (despite an early morning C-section), because I just had to finish reading! The excerpt, which is included below, had me dying to find out more about the characters Gabriella and Alexei. I promise you won’t be disappointed if you read this book (or any of her fantastic novels!). I think I might need to go ahead and read this book for the 3rd time . . .

untitled.png

Kissing My KillerSynopsis

Kissing My Killer Teaser 02

They sent him to kill me. Now he’s the only one who can save me.

The #1 bestseller. Full-length standalone bad boy romance.

I thought I was safe, hacking the Russian Mafia from thousands of miles away…then Alexei kicked down my door and put a gun to my head. He’s huge. Powerful. Cold as ice. But when he looks into my eyes, he can’t pull the trigger…and the way he gazes at me makes me weak.

Now we’re on the run together. They say he’s a monster, but I’ve glimpsed the person inside. He’s the only one who can save me…and I might be the only one who can save him.

Check it out on Amazon.com: Kissing My Killer/ AMAZON.UK

Excerpt: Gabriella meets Alexei for the first time

It’s fair to say I was distracted. I heard the big guy move, in front of me, and just assumed that he’d move to the left, towards the little rack of milk and sugar and wooden stirrers. It was only when I took a step forward that I found he’d just turned around, and now we were practically touching.

I looked up.

And up.

My first impression was one of hardness. Everything about him was brutal, but not brutal and ugly. Brutal and beautiful. His suit was so black and its creases so sharp that it looked as if it would hurt, if you ran your hand down it. His gray raincoat glistened like a wet sword blade. The sheer size of him—a head taller than me and heavily muscled—made me think of some military machine, all power and strength. He looked as if he could go through a brick wall.

His shirt may have been white and pure, but it only worked to contrast the danger underneath. A powerful chest swelled under the soft fabric, pushing it out, drawing my eyes to follow the hard lines of him all the way to his shoulders. The collar almost hid his tattoos—I could see the very edge of them, a hair-width line of blue-black on his tan skin. There was no way to know what they were. But the very fact they were designed to be hidden meant they must be some sort of code, only to be revealed to the right people. I wanted to be one of those people.

He was gorgeous…but in a way I’d never seen before. His face was utterly uncompromising, as if a sculptor had carved it from ice-cold granite, filing away rock to form the high cheekbones, chiseling out that solid jaw. The fact he was still wet from the rain only added to the effect. It was like watching raindrops slide down a rugged cliff face, chasing each other over the valley of his upper lip, sliding down over the swell of his full lower lip—the one part of him that looked soft—and breaking up as they hit his darkly-stubbled jaw. He was thunderstorm-beautiful.

I heard coffee hit the ground and realized he’d spilled it towards himself, rather than spill it down my front. I looked down at his shoes, now steaming and wet. Then I looked back up and—

This time our eyes met and I felt a wrench. Like something had caught hold of my soul as it flitted along in life and brought it to an immediate, shuddering stop.

His eyes were steel-gray, shockingly light. I’ve never seen eyes like them, bright and clear but completely without warmth. Eyes that decided your fate in a millisecond. They had such an utter sense of purpose that they made everyone else look as if they were sleepwalking. Being under his gaze was scary as all hell. If I could have remembered how to move, I would have taken a step back. They were eyes that made you run.

Except….

As I stared into them, I thought I saw them change. I thought I saw the faintest hint of blue, like clouds breaking apart to reveal the sky. And that wrench happened again, pulling me towards him instead of away. I rocked on my heels, my brain screaming at me to go one way, the rest of me drawn forward.

And then I didn’t have a choice anymore, because he grabbed my wrist.

FB Image Spared You 470 Wide.png

From Helena Newbury

I write the Kissing books, which are bad boy romances, usually with at least one character being caught up in crime. Each book is a standalone. So far we’ve had:

Lying and KissingA troubled CIA agent is sent to Moscow to spy on a Russian mafia boss, but finds herself falling for him. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B010IFZMXQ/

Punching and KissingTo save her brother’s life, a young woman volunteers to take his place in an illegal, underground fight. Her only hope is to persuade the gorgeous Irish badass, Aedan O’Harra, to train her. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B012LOWUPA/

Texas KissingOn the run from her Mafia roots, a forger hides out in Texas. She doesn’t expect to have her solitude shattered by a huge cowboy called Bull who decides she has to be his. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B014GEGEG4/

Kissing My Killer When a brilliant but reclusive hacker makes the mistake of hacking the Russian mob, hitman Alexei is dispatched to kill her. But when the normally cold-as-ice Alexei finds himself falling for his target, the pair are forced to go on the run. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0184PNEMS/

I like to write when it’s gray, cold and rainy outside. Fortunately, I live in the UK so that’s most of the time. My first series was the Fenbrook Academy New Adult romance trilogy about a ballet, music and drama student finding love with (respectively) a billionaire, a bad boy Irish guitarist and a cop. This is now available in a box set. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B017IZRX6S/

You can find me at:

Blog: http://helenanewbury.com

Twitter: http://twitter.com/HelenaAuthor

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/HelenaNewburyAuthor

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/helenanewburyauthor

Google+: http://gplus.to/HelenaNewbury

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/helenanewbury/

Amazon Author Page https://www.amazon.com/author/helenanewbury

Newsletter sign-up: http://list.helenanewbury.com

**She is offering a free copy of her novella if you sign-up!!**

Again, you won’t be disappointed if you read her books, check out Kissing My Killer on AMAZON.COM / Amazon.UK

HelenaNewbury