What are you Writing? (Sunday Fiction Post-up: Vol. 20)

Check out the blog: Romance Done Write – Every Sunday you can share an excerpt from your work – and read other’s work. I like it because she chooses a specific page/section for you to share!

Romance Done Write

The Draconid Peaks where the Nocs nest. The Draconid Peaks where the Nocs nest.

Time for the Sunday Fiction Post-up! Come share your current work-in-progress here. I’m in the dragon zone over at Romance Done Write at 20k. I have a steep daily goal of 1100 words a day and I’m having trouble hitting my word counts. But I’m gonna keep going.

I invite you to post your title, genre/sub-genre and about 100-150 words starting on the second paragraph of page 19. I know I have a few non-writers, so you may also post an excerpt from your current blog post-in-progress. No need for critique, just a little writer love.

Here’s mine :

I can’t figure him out and it annoys me. Before I even joined the Akademie my peers competed against me, anything to prove the General’s daughter was no better than anyone else or my accomplishments were the result of favoritism. Those kinds of people I’m able to read…

View original post 153 more words

Leave a Reply

