My Publishing Journey.

Thank you Christine for this info! You have a wealth of info here I was looking for- wanted to share it with everyone!

IRISH FIREBRANDS: A Novel ~ and Other Works by Christine Plouvier, Indie Author

plover_logo

logo-csp-no-tmIt will probably be easier for most Indie Author-Publishers to format first for e-book, and then do a paperback, but I went first with CreateSpace. Formatting had its frustrations (mainly due to the limitations of their system), but I will use them again. I used their ISBN, and also put the book into their “expanded” distribution, which means it goes into catalogs such as Baker & Taylor and Ingram, from which libraries and other vendors order. I’d give them a 96% satisfaction and quality rating, and when I did have the rare problem, they fixed it fast.

navAmazonLogoFooter._V169459313_I refused to let CreateSpace automatically enroll my book in Kindle. I read the Kindle contract, which was nine pages long, made unreasonable demands, and I especially objected to the exclusivity. This means that Amazon gets to sell only the paperback, for which I think they have retaliated, by primarily listing an out-of-print…

View original post 333 more words

Leave a Reply

